I Think I Like This One

1 Jan

20140101-152025.jpg

I’ve had every quilt book open that I own. I’ve been on Pinterest and Googled a gazillion different quilts. I’ve always loved the ones I mentioned yesterday – especially the double wedding ring quilt. But right now I’m in love with the above quilt. It’s modern but yet traditional. It’s appliqué which I love to do. It’s called “Mothers and Daughters”. Here is the verbiage on the American Jane website.

“By my hand from my heart, this quilt I give to thee. To my daughter: Go out into the world in peace, have courage, hold on to what is good; return no one evil for evil, strengthen the faint hearted, support the weak, help the suffering and be the person you are.”

This might be the one.

8 Responses to “I Think I Like This One”

  1. mosaicthinking January 1, 2014 at 4:26 PM #

    It’s beautiful but it looks like it would take years to make.

    • ginaquilts January 1, 2014 at 5:13 PM #

      I know. I’m so leary.

      >

  2. Anne Wiens January 1, 2014 at 4:42 PM #

    I love this one…the pattern and the colors. It’s an ambitious choice. I’ll be cheering you on.

    • ginaquilts January 1, 2014 at 5:09 PM #

      Thanks Anne! Haven’t ordered it because I know my ADD will kick in and it may become another UFO.

      >

  3. Vicki Gensini January 2, 2014 at 7:41 AM #

    I LOVE this one!!

  4. Jill at I Rather Quilt January 2, 2014 at 8:38 PM #

    Oh my! I like this one also for all the same reasons you stated. It has a clean uncluttered look.

  5. bsburgess January 3, 2014 at 10:01 AM #

    Wow! Excellent choice. I like the modern twist.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Last Scrap Squad Quilt | Gina Quilts and Knits - January 4, 2014

    […] quilt that I’m going to make this year yet? Nope. I still love the one I posted here, but here are some others that are still in the […]

Leave a comment