Archive | 8:56 AM

The Last Scrap Squad Quilt

4 Jan

My last Quiltmaker Scrap Squad quilt is up on their blog today.

20140104-084406.jpg

I have enjoyed all six of the quilts I made for Quiltmaker magazine. I’m so happy I applied for the position and equally happy that they accepted me. I told them I was going to apply again this year under an alias! 😄

So…. Have I decided on my one “quality” quilt that I’m going to make this year yet? Nope. I still love the one I posted here, but here are some others that are still in the running.

20140104-084845.jpg
From a Fons and Porter flyer. I love Kaleidoscope quilts and this one in RWB and shirt prints especially speaks to me.

20140104-085015.jpg
From a Barbara Brackman book. Who doesn’t love Rose of Sharon? Again, I like this one as is – colors and everything.

20140104-085145.jpg
From a Kim Diehl book. I don’t like the borders but do love the center of this quilt.

20140104-085234.jpg

This last one is also from the Kim Diehl book. This quilt isn’t in the running, but I love the border and may finish a UFO with this border.

So it appears that I’m leaning towards applique, doesn’t it? What happened to Double Wedding Ring? I’ve tried to piece one twice before unsuccessfully. I think I could be successful with the Inklingo method. It’s still in the running. Hmmmm….