High School Golf

9 Sep

I went to my first (and likely only) high school golf meet yesterday. My daughter is a freshman. She has forbidden my attendance so far (LOL – I make her nervous she says!) but tolerated me yesterday. I was quiet as a mouse and followed all the rules of attending golf matches. I enjoyed it but if I’m going to spend 2-3 hours on a golf course in the future, it will be with clubs in my hands. 😊

A couple of notes: They must carry their clubs. No carts of any kind can be used. She is on the varsity team because they only have 5 girls out for golf this year. Four are juniors and then there is G, who is a freshman. They travel FAR to meets 2-3 times a week and have only had one home meet. She is keeping up well with her academics but I can see how tough it is to do that. With all homework needing the Internet, she can’t do any of it on the bus. I think 4 of the 5 girls are honor students and all are extremely nice. It’s been a good transition for her and I’m glad she joined. 

  

One Response to “High School Golf”

  1. bsburgess September 10, 2015 at 7:33 AM #

    Very nice photos! I’m glad she’s enjoying the experience. Go BSA Bruins!

Leave a Reply

