A Quick Post

2 Sep

I finished the scarf I was working on. I didn’t take a selfie or a picture of anyone wearing it yet, but it looks good worn.

  
The end that you see at the top does not have a picot edge. Why? I played yarn chicken and lost. đŸ™‚ But that end is tucked under when worn, so it’s okay.

And I started a new poncho/wrap/circular scarf thing. The pattern is called Adama. I’ve made a similar pattern from this designer but this scarf is using worsted weight instead of fingering weight so it will go quickly. And….. Ta da! I’m using my hand spun alpaca to knit it in.

  
Here is the beginning. Eventually I join in a circle and it becomes a tube that you slip over your head. It’s a clever construction. I like the feel of alpaca when you are knitting with it. It’s smooth and silky.

Off to work I go!

Leave a Reply

