It’s Been A While

23 Jul

Its been a while since I’ve knitted the kind of socks here I have to think while knitting. Think and READ my knitting to understand where I am. This pair is like that.

  
The leg pattern extends through the heel and the gusset consists of moss stitch so that it will eventually blend in with the pattern. I like it and I don’t think I’ve made any mistakes so far.

In other news:

We bought a new car.

I’ve been golfing again. Today I went with my oldest child (27) and youngest child(14). They both beat me. 

I’ve been working again too. I have been teaching programming to a group of 8-12 year olds from Mexico City. They are at our local high school for three weeks. I teach them one morning a week. They like it a lot. I enjoy it too. And I’ve been going in 2-3 mornings to get prepared for the fall classes. I’m not ready!

That’s it for me!

Leave a Reply

