Rain

26 Jun

This rain has got to end! We continue to do things inside but it sure would be nice to swim in our pool, landscape, do ANYTHING outside before having to go back to school!

I made a dryer ball without yarn – just leftover scraps of the wool I’m spinning.

 
It got all hairy the first time I used it. I don’t like that.  I’m going to wrap it in more yarn and refelt it.

Gianna and I made a newspaper basket yesterday.

  

She made the flattened tubes of  newspaper throughout the day and then after pitching lessons, we sat down and made this basket. It has one coat of a glue / water mixture on it to stiffen it up. What will we use it for? I don’t know. Why did we do it? I don’t know that either. Probably because we can. We wanted to figure out the process. Hobby Lobby sells baskets like this and we figured we could easily make them ourselves. It’s actually pretty sturdy with that glue mixture added. Another coat and it will be nice.

One Response to “Rain”

  1. bsburgess June 26, 2015 at 8:59 AM #

    Because it’s rainy, that’s why you made it! I agree, please stop raining!!

Leave a Reply

