Like A Nut

28 May

I’ve been running around like a nut this week! Yesterday I left the house at 9am and didn’t return until 9pm. But DJ got moved back home and that’s a good thing. Gianna graduates tomorrow and then, “Let our summer begin!”  I should have plenty of help with the housework, the yard…. Yes, I know. I have great expectations….

I did start these socks.

 
I need a simple pattern for softball game travels. This is actually very simple. I have both socks done to this point.

By the end of the night, I will have two of the three bobbins spun of the superwash merino.

  

It looks solid in the picture, but it has a lot of variation throughout. I’m excited to see it plyed up. 

Back to work on spinning this single.

Leave a Reply

