What’s Happening

17 May

My oldest son graduated from the University of Illinois yesterday.

 
His degree is in Kinesiology. He graduated with High Honors (GPA 3.5-3.75 on a 4.0 scale). It was very appropriate that he graduated on Armed Forces Day since he served four years in the Army and went to school on the GI Bill. He is looking for a job – but has his heart set on starting an advanced degree. He’s spoken to an advisor about a research project on the effects of exercise on soldiers with PTSD. I’m very proud of him. He’s come a long way baby!

I spun and plyed some very colorful superwash merino.

 
It’s two-ply fingering weight. I have no idea what I’ll use it for. My two-ply is not as consistent as my three-ply but I wanted a lot of thin yarn and this is the best way to get that.

On the way home, my daughter pointed out the window and said, “Look! An alpaca!” 

  

And, sure enough – there was an alpaca made of clouds! My DH said it was a dog. Silly man who doesn’t spin…. 

2 Responses to “What’s Happening”

  1. Anna O'Sullivan May 23, 2015 at 5:32 AM #

    Gianna, the cloud formation is beautiful! Maybe I can post it on our Facebook page with your permission and photo credit? Have a great summer! Anna O’Sullivan

    • ginaquilts May 23, 2015 at 6:10 AM #

      Definitely post it!

      Gina

      Sent from my iPad

      >

Leave a Reply

