What A Busy Week!

19 Apr

We put a lot of miles on our car this week!  I went to a conference and a meeting, we had two away softball games, and two trips to the suburbs to bring our son home. Every day and every night we had something going on. The spring is usually packed full of stuff and this spring is shaping up to be as hectic as ever.

I only knitted a partial gusset on one sock.

  

I think I’m finished with my Suri Alpaca spinning and am ready to ply the last skein. I let that sit a day and spun and plyed some dyed Romney that I had.

 

I got 2 of the 4 ounces spun and n-plyed. I forgot how nice and relaxing it is to spin commercially prepared  roving. It would take 3-4 days to prep, card, and spin 2 oz of the Suri fiber.  

Today, my 14yo daughter and I are going shopping for a graduation dress. My patience will be tested…. 😀😁😝

One Response to “What A Busy Week!”

  1. bsburgess April 19, 2015 at 10:28 AM #

    Hard to believe that Gianna is graduating!

Leave a Reply

