Our Anniversary

5 Apr

Our anniversary fell on Easter this year. We’ve been married for 18 years today. And I have to say it’s been a great 18 years! I know people say that they’ve married their best friend – it’s almost cliche. But I truly did marry my best friend. And we’ve became closer and closer as the years have passed. Maybe it’s age that has calmed me down. 😀. I’ve learned to tolerate his imperfections and he tolerates mine. I am so happy that we married and built this wonderful life together.

On the knitting front: I’m almost done with the Orange “tang” colored socks – although they look pink in this lighting.

  

Both socks are at the same point. They need 8 more pattern rows and the toes done. I hope to get them finished today. But then what? I cleaned for Easter and put most of my yarn away for the non-knitting season. I have suri alpaca (STILL!) to spin. I’m almost finished with that. Then I have some hand-dyed Romney (just 4 oz) and 2+ pounds of raw Rambouillet / Targhee cross. I’m really looking forward to scouring and spinning that up! Two pounds is a lot!

Happy Easter to all. Have a calm day.

One Response to “Our Anniversary”

  1. bsburgess April 5, 2015 at 11:25 AM #

    Have a blessed Easter! Enjoy the day.

Leave a comment