Sick

22 Mar

I have not been posting because I’ve been sick again! All week! I got antibiotics on Wednesday and after an entire course of them, I’m only partially better. This cold/flu that everyone in Illinois seems to be getting just won’t let go of me. Ugh!

A few things have been happening here. Gianna qualified for the state science fair. Regionals were held yesterday at Northern Illinois University. Of the 400 entries that made it to regionals, about 100 qualified to go to state. State is 5 hours away at Southern Illinois University. 

On the knitting front, I hardly have any progress on some very easy socks.

 

These socks are simple texture socks and would have been done by now I wasn’t sick all week.

A while back I bought some raw merino from an Etsy shop. I have been washing it slowly – 2 oz at a time. Look at the difference between an unwashed lock and a washed and carded section.

 

Isn’t that transformation cool?  I’m just amazed at the process of taking something off the animal and turning it into yarn.

Finally, I’ve been spinning suri alpaca but it’s slow going and I need to step up and spin more of that. Hopefully I’ll be feeling better this week and my head will not be so cloudy!

One Response to “Sick”

  1. bsburgess March 22, 2015 at 12:14 PM #

    So sorry to hear that your sick 😦 Hope you feel better soon.

Leave a Reply

