Streaks

16 Mar

I’m all about streaks. I am learning Spanish through the website Duolingo. I had 180+ day streak going. Every day, 15 minutes or so. Then I missed a day. My streak was broken. I just can’t get going again on it. I’ve got a 3 day streak right now. The momentum is gone – the streak is broken.

I began walking again last week while I was off on spring break. I walked about 2 miles a day. The weather was gorgeous. I have a 5 day streak going. Can I maintain it? Probably not, but once I get the feedback from Map My Walk about the streak and I see the little bar charts and graphs, I want to keep the streak alive. But can I do that with working, kids, hobbies? 

And finally, I have a streak of socks going. 5 to be exact. So, although I want to start something different, I automatically cast on another sock project.



Something about me and streaks…

One Response to “Streaks”

  1. bsburgess March 16, 2015 at 4:00 PM #

    Momentum is powerful!

Leave a Reply

