The Vacation Ends

15 Mar

I got almost nothing done on my spring break, but that’s okay. It was a nice break! I have a load of prep and grading that needs to get started today though. 

Knitting and spinning, however, was done in excess! Here are my second pair of completed scrap socks.



I still have a ton of scrap yarn left over! It seems to never decrease! I didn’t notice until I folded these up to put them away, but I’m missing a purple stripe on one of the socks. Oops… Not going to correct that. One will be slightly shorter in the leg than the other. I can live with that.

My gradient dye is still not completely dry but I love the way it turned out.





I can see more of this yarn in my future. But what to do with it?  It’s 160 yards of DK weight yarn. I will store it for now and see if I can find the perfect pattern for it on Ravelry.

Leave a Reply

