Hump Day

11 Mar

Today is the middle of my break! Already! Where is the time going? 

Here is the two-ply yarn that I dyed and spun.



I think it’s sport weight. I’m not sure I love the way the colors turned out. I may overdye the whole thing violet. I’m not sure yet. I loved working with the Polwarth fiber. It’s up there with merino and  huacaya alpaca in my book.

I also started another pair of scrap socks.



They look like prison socks now, mind you, but they will look better once I add more colors. I am using up my grays and interspersing other colors in between. Next up is red. They are quick stockinette stitch so they should knit up fast.

Leave a Reply

