I’m Sick Now

26 Feb

Well, this flu/cold has gone through everyone in my house plus my mom has it bad. Finally, it’s come back to me! I had a mild sore throat and some congestion two weekends ago, but last night I started coming down with the same symptoms again. Today, my voice was failing fast during lecture and I cut it short and gave the students lab work to do. No fever yet for me, though. Yet…

I finished the Amethyst scarf. It’s blocking and may be wearable tomorrow! 😃 The piece is supposed to do dual-duty and act as either a short capelet or an infinity scarf, but mine is just an infinity scarf. I would have had to go up at least a needle size to pull off the capelet. I will do that someday, just not this project with this yarn. I’ll snap some pictures tomorrow on how that turned out.

I started socks with the superwash merino roving that I dyed and spun.

The yarn is between a heavy fingering and a sport weight so I had to move up a needle size to a 2. That means they will be thicker but fewer stitches to knit. I have no idea how tall the socks will end up being. I will knit until I run out of yarn.

One Response to “I’m Sick Now”

  1. nectaryne February 26, 2015 at 4:17 PM #

    Beautiful yarn! Hope you are feeling better soon.

Leave a Reply

