A Quick Post

22 Feb

IMG_0892

IMG_0896
The superwash merino plyed up nicely. I will make a pair of socks although they may have short legs. I’m not sure I have enough yardage for a very tall leg.

I have been trying a new technique when spinning and its increasing the accuracy in my single widths. However, I’m not twisting it enough. I need to do BOTH and then maybe the yarn will be where I want it to be.

2 Responses to “A Quick Post”

  1. bsburgess February 23, 2015 at 5:51 PM #

    Amazing to think what goes into making a pair of socks. You are SO on my deserted island!

  2. Sara Jean March 15, 2015 at 10:50 AM #

    Lovely colors.

Leave a Reply

