A Finished Scarf

6 Feb

IMG_0829

IMG_0832

Yep – I’m wearing it today! The fiber is a merino/silk blend. I don’t know the percentages though. I’m going to guess 80/20. I loved working with it – both spinning and knitting. It is only 2-plyed so the yarn is a bit more thick /thin than I like. But I still love the ending result!

3 Responses to “A Finished Scarf”

  1. Aunt Marti February 6, 2015 at 7:03 PM #

    Ooooh pretty! I like it when hand-spun had thick/thin bits, it makes it look truly hand-spun!

  2. Dot Kuffel February 6, 2015 at 8:52 PM #

    Looks really cool! Don’t I have the pattern somewhere?

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  3. bsburgess February 7, 2015 at 9:43 AM #

    Very nice!

Leave a Reply

