Lots of Snow

1 Feb

IMG_0805
As of 8am, we have a lot of snow and it is still falling! Yuck! Who is going out there to shovel? It is heavy. I’m going to have to do it in shifts with Gianna and Dan each taking a third! We said we would get a snow blower this year, but we didn’t. We haven’t had much snow so I was okay with that decision. Bummer…

I went to bed super early last night and got up super early this morning. I plyed the merino/silk yarn. I got 270 yards! Finally, enough for a nice sized scarf! The yarn is soaking now so pictures will have to wait until tomorrow.

I’m in sock purgatory on Gianna’s socks.

IMG_0804
That variegated white yarn is where the heel will go hence the change to stockinette stick for the sole. I am not going to wait until the end to do the heel. I’m doing those today so I can have Gianna try them on and see how long the foot needs to be. Maybe during Downton Abbey watching tonight I can get some real progress done.

2 Responses to “Lots of Snow”

  1. meganb1977 February 1, 2015 at 9:42 AM #

    Swap you for the snow when it’s 100 degrees and 100% humidity here in New Orleans! Pretty picture.

  2. bsburgess February 1, 2015 at 12:32 PM #

    Oh man, that’s a lot of snow! We are here in high 40’s and hard rain all day. Beats the snow any day. Like the socks.

Leave a Reply

