A Finish

18 Jan

2015/01/img_0757-0.jpg
Dorset down fiber spun then n-plied then knit into a hat.

2015/01/img_0758-1.jpg
It’s blocking over a balloon now and I’ll add the Pom tomorrow.

I had a spinning lesson yesterday. I learned to add fiber to a blending board and make a rolag out of it. I forgot to take a picture of the rolag but I spun a single from it tonight.

2015/01/img_0760-0.jpg

I think it’s Corriedale fiber that the teacher had laying around in Packers colors. I’ll three-ply that later in the week. It’s only an ounce or maybe less but will make a nice stripe in some monster socks or something like that.

I also picked up more dark teal merino. I made a headband out of some thickly spun dark teal from the last batch but now that I can spin merino thinner, I think I’ll make matching gloves for it.

2015/01/img_0759.jpg

Busy having fun here as usual!

One Response to “A Finish”

  1. bsburgess January 18, 2015 at 8:03 PM #

    Very cool. I really like the teal color.

Leave a Reply

