Cold Weather

6 Jan

We, along with most of the country, are hunkering down for a very cold and snowy week. I think about 4″ of snow fell last night. Gianna and DJ still had school today. I haven’t started school yet but went in yesterday and got a lot done plus brought home work in anticipation for these next couple of days. Now I just have to do it instead of all the things I want to do at home. 😊

Like swatch my handspun for a new hat while snuggled under a quilt.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/ff2/8112162/files/2015/01/img_0722.jpg

I will begin knitting this hat today. I still have the socks to finish, but that’s my go-to-travel-project. If I finish those, what will I have for mindless knitting when sitting in the car or at the doctor’s office? I only have a couple inches of leg and then the cuff to finish. That can wait until a hat has been churned out. 😊

Leave a Reply

