Today On My Wheel

4 Jan

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/ff2/8112162/files/2015/01/img_0718.jpg
That is Shetland fiber. I don’t love to wear Shetland but I have it and I need practice. It’s supposed to be one of the easiest to spin. I honestly can’t tell the difference between spinning Shetland and Merino except the Shetland is stickier. I already have 4 oz of cream colored Shetland spun and 3-plied so I will 3-ply this fiber also. Then I think I’ll make a striped beanie hat. If it’s too itchy, I can always line it with fleece.

Practice, practice, practice. I hope I get more consistent!

Wish me good thoughts / prayers today. I am driving DJ back to school in blowing snow. Yuck! Not much is on the ground but it is expected to blow like crazy. I will take the Jeep with 4-wheel drive so that will help. Tomorrow we are scheduled to get 3-7 inches of snow. So at least I will be staying local tomorrow.

One Response to “Today On My Wheel”

  1. meganb1977 January 4, 2015 at 4:56 PM #

    Good luck with everything and drive safe!

Leave a Reply

