Today On My Needles

2 Jan

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/ff2/8112162/files/2015/01/img_0717.jpg

This is my “Sock Travel Project”. It’s a simple Knit-6 Purl-2 sock that’s a no-brainer to take to appointments, etc. I’ve finished both feet and am on the gusset. I can easily put this down and work on another project, then pick these socks up again and know exactly where I am. No complicated pattern to follow – just really straight forward stitching.

What’s on your needles today!

2 Responses to “Today On My Needles”

  1. Vicki Ragogna Gensini January 3, 2015 at 8:20 AM #

    What pattern is this Gina?

    • ginaquilts January 3, 2015 at 9:18 AM #

      Vicki, I just start a toe up,sock with 14 st on each needle, then increase to 32 on each. K6P2, knit heel of choice. I’m not really following any pattern because I’ve made so many socks. I can write up what I’m doing exactly and put it here or email it to you if you’d like,

Leave a Reply

