Slippers

30 Dec

My knitted and felted slippers (made two years ago) have holes in the soles. I decided to whip up a new pair but found a different pattern that I thought I’d try instead. They turned out great and were very easy to knit.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/ff2/8112162/files/2014/12/img_0713.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/ff2/8112162/files/2014/12/img_0712.jpg

Pattern: Non–felted Slippers Biscotte version

Yarn: from my stash. Patons Classic in red and some gray yarn that I bought in cones a gazillion years ago from a farm in Minnesota. I have no idea what the fiber content is but it’s very soft and fragile. However, I hate to work with it. It doesn’t slide nicely through my hands and doesn’t knit in nice, even stitches. I did felt these up slightly to make the stitches look nicer and to shore up the fit a bit.

I also plied the sage merino that I spun.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/ff2/8112162/files/2014/12/img_0714.jpg

I’m still struggling with consistency. This yarn is DK weight and there’s enough there to make a scarf I believe.

Today I should finish Sonia’s T-shirt quilt. I need to give my hands a break. Knitting with bulky yarn and fat needles makes my hands cramp up.

Leave a Reply

