Indiana Visit

17 Dec

I spent the last day and a half visiting my oldest daughter who just moved from Illinois to Indiana. It was a great visit. I helped a wee bit to set up the stuff in their apartment and to purchase some necessities they needed.

Apparently, one of the necessities was a new Gaptastic Cowl for her. 😊 They have a wonderful little yarn shop downtown and Mia picked out a Berroco chunky yarn in a gorgeous teal/Aqua color. In no time at all, I had the scarf done.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/ff2/8112162/files/2014/12/img_0656.jpg
Gianna is modeling it instead of Mia since I just finished it in the two hours that I’ve been home. Mia will get it tomorrow because she came back with me to put in some waitressing hours for Christmas income. “In no time at all” is an understatement, of course. We watched a movie last night. That’s when I cast on. This morning we had to wait for the maintenance man to come and install a new dishwasher. So I’d estimate 6-7 hours of knitting off and on. I’m not super fast at knitting, but I’m pretty fast. Two day projects are always good.

One Response to “Indiana Visit”

  1. bsburgess December 17, 2014 at 7:46 PM #

    New scarf and a new dishwasher. Doesn’t get any better than that!

Leave a Reply

