Jeck Socks

16 Dec

IMG_0653.JPG
These are the socks I’m knitting from my dyed sock blank. The pattern is “Jeck” except I’m knitting them toe-up instead of cuff-down. I like how much lighter they are than the blank. The dye didn’t absorb all the way into the stitch, so even though it looks dark, the yarn is actually light and dark dots. That produces a real mottled effect. I underestimated the amount of yarn to put in the blank. I know I always have plenty of left over yarn from a 50g ball, so I weighed some of my completed socks and figured 40g each would be plenty. I think this particular sock yarn must be thicker / heavier than I usually use. Therefore, these will be anklets! That’s fine. Gianna likes the color and how they are turning out so she can have some slipper socks to wear around the house.

Leave a Reply

