Hmmm….

12 Dec

IMG_0645.JPG
Not even close to what I was shooting for! Also, the water will not run clear. I put a ton of dye in the pot – more than could be absorbed evidently. Because I usually dye with Kool-aid, it has the acid to set the color built in. This food coloring does not. The website said to try setting the dye with vinegar. I cooked it again. The water in the pot was clear but when rinsing (5 times) the water has still not run clear.

I have to pick Gianna up from school, but I might try cooking it a third time with vinegar water and see if it helps. I really think the dye is set, there is just too much of it!

One Response to “Hmmm….”

  1. bsburgess December 13, 2014 at 9:24 AM #

    Yikes!

Leave a Reply

