The Gloves Are Done!

9 Dec

IMG_0641.JPG

I can’t wait to wear them tomorrow. The previous two pairs of gloves I’ve knitted have too short of fingers and feel “webbed”. I over-compensated with these and the fingers are a bit too long! Oh well. Next pair will be just right.

PROS: Love the pattern, love the fit, love the squishness of the yarn.

CONS: Yarn was a bit splitty at times, I didn’t like her method for the thumb joint, my finger joins got better after #5.

I will knit another of this designer’s gloves if I can find one easy enough. This cable pattern was complex for me at this small scale. The second time around, I knew what to expect and it went much faster. Unknitting cables is not fun.

I have quite a bit of yarn left on this skein. I hope there’s enough for a headband to match.

One Response to “The Gloves Are Done!”

  1. bsburgess December 10, 2014 at 9:45 AM #

    Wow, they look great!

Leave a Reply

