Toes and Cuffs

6 Dec

Toes and cuffs are the best part of knitting socks because it either represents the start of a project or the end of a project. When I’m knitting either one of these parts, they just zip along.

I finished my Toe-up Hermoine’s Socks.

IMG_0635.JPG
This picture is no where near the color. They are black and grey. On a cloudy morning in my kitchen, this is the color that photographs! I don’t like the pooling at the gusset. It’s not that noticeable though.

What’s next? Spinning. More practice. The week has flown by without me being able to practice at all. Last week and this week are the most hectic times of the semester for me. We begin exams on Tuesday, so all my grading needs to be done, all my tests have to be created…. And oh, let’s throw in prep for the spring semester in there! So I’m taking it a day at a time and trying to sneak in some “me” time to preserve my sanity.

Leave a Reply

