A Good Day

11 Nov

I had off for Veterans’ Day. I, once again, got a lot accomplished!

1. I cleaned out the linen closet. That makes two closets cleaned this week! Can we make it three? (No)

2. I made a fantastic soup for supper called “Creamy Tomato Basil Tortelini” soup. The recipe can be found here.. It was really good. I picked up some Jimmy John’s day-old bread for fifty cents a loaf and we had a good supper for a very cold day.

3. I finished knitting my gray socks!

IMG_0613.JPG

Great pattern that was quick and easy to knit up. I really like the way the pattern showed up on the solid gray yarn.

Pattern: Sunday Swing Socks from Knitty
Yarn: Cascades sock yarn in gray

What will I knit next? I might knit a headband for the winter for me. I might knit a throw pillow for the living room. I might start another pair of gray or black socks. I love finishing because there are so many things in my Ravelry queue to choose from next.

One Response to “A Good Day”

  1. susanssnippets November 11, 2014 at 7:49 PM #

    Very pretty socks and great for the cold weather we’re all facing. As for choices, if your queue is like mine, it will be very hard to choose.

Leave a Reply

