Headband

1 Nov

My oldest daughter is putting in her requests for winter knit accessories. First on the list is a headband. I looked through a gazillion patterns and didn’t find exactly what I envisioned so I’m trying to make one up. Here’s what I have so far.

IMG_0590.JPG

I like the I-cord edging. My instructions…
Seed stitch headband
Cast on 29
Right side row: knit 3; k1 p1 until 4 stitches remain; k1 and slip 3 purl wise
Wrong side row: purl 3: k1 p1 until 4 stitches remain; k1 ytf and slip 3 purl wise

That’s it. I’ll make it just shy of head sized and then gather together, I guess. We shall see if this works out.

P.S. I’m wearing my newly finished socks. They are awesome!

Leave a Reply

