Another Pair of Socks Finished

31 Oct

IMG_0586.JPG
These are winners. I really like Cascades sock yarn. I like the colors and the squishy feel to it. Solid socks are my favorite (as opposed to variegated yarn). The patterns can be seen so much better. I like to knit socks with lace or cables because it’s less boring than plain ole stockinette.

What’s next?i need black or at least dark gray socks. I have a few skeins to pick from. I think I’ll start those some time this week. In the meantime, I hope to get some sewing done.

2 Responses to “Another Pair of Socks Finished”

  1. bsburgess November 1, 2014 at 2:19 PM #

    Nice socks. I’m sewing today…finally!

  2. Vicki Ragogna Gensini November 1, 2014 at 2:34 PM #

    I love these socks. You are amazing!!

Leave a Reply

