I’m still here

16 Oct

I dislocated my thumb so sewing and knitting has been at a standstill. Although recently, I’ve been able to knit for a few rows. I can’t squeeze very well with my left hand – it’s still sore.

I’ve had a heck of a few weeks! It seems I wake up on Monday and before you know it – it’s Friday!

Today, after putting in three consecutive 12+ hour days, I came home and made homemade chicken and dumpling soup using this recipe.

I didn’t have chicken broth so I made my own using bouillon. I didn’t have canned biscuits so I made my own dumplings using this recipe. It was FANTASTIC! I had everything in my cupboard but still ran out to get a loaf of day old bread from Jimmy Johns for $0.50. A nice relaxing night of doing nothing was just the dessert for that perfect meal.

IMG_0576.JPG (Not my actual soup – picture borrowed from the Pillsbury website/recipe)

Leave a Reply

