Oops

19 Sep

IMG_0562.JPG
That is my hubby’s toe after missing a pitch thrown by our 13yo daughter. Oops… She throws in excess of 50mph from 43 feet. Dan had shoes on – nice leather tennis shoes. But she throws hard! That is why I no longer catch for her. I think we are going to get a catcher’s mask and shin guards for the future. :-). I lost a toe nail when I missed catching a pitch thrown by her when she was 10 or 11. She throws much harder now so I’m no dummy! I have Dan or her oldest brother catch her instead. They have better reflexes and more ego that prevents them from admitting that they are afraid of the ball. Not this chick!

2 Responses to “Oops”

  1. bsburgess September 19, 2014 at 2:12 PM #

    Oh sure…”Catch her, Sonia.”

    • ginaquilts September 19, 2014 at 4:51 PM #

      Sure, anyone but me! Besides, your reflexes are much better than mine!

Leave a Reply

