Refashionista is Done!

26 Aug

We hacked up the dress and came out with a skirt!

IMG_0535.JPG

Doesn’t look much different but in reality it took about 3 hours to get it where it is now! This picture shows the waistband treatment.

IMG_0528.JPG

We put in two exposed side zippers. I had to take in the waist A LOT! And I added lace to the bottom of the hem.

I feel like it’s still a little big in the waist. And the waistband could have a bit more interfacing. But overall, if she likes it, I’m calling it a success!

2 Responses to “Refashionista is Done!”

  1. di5lexi August 26, 2014 at 9:36 PM #

    Good job! I like the skirt – but I also really liked that dress! I had something similar in my closet until my cats used it for scratching 😡 lol

  2. bsburgess August 27, 2014 at 7:07 AM #

    Nice! Now she’ll be hooked on other fashion bargains and transformations.

Leave a Reply

