Finished Shoofly Quilt

13 Aug

IMG_0484.JPG

IMG_0485.JPG

IMG_0483.JPG

(You can click on the pictures to see them better. My son has my good camera and so these were just taken with my iPad. They are a bit dark.)

I couldn’t get very good pictures this morning but I did want to post the finished product. It is a very big quilt! I had fun quilting it. It’s not perfect but I’m not stressing over that at all. Maybe I’m over that?

I was particularly worried about the back. It’s aqua with purple feather thread so I knew all my boo-boos would show up like a slap in the face. But the back isn’t too bad either.

IMG_0486.JPG

IMG_0487.JPG

In fact, Gianna said she might turn it over and have a reversible quilt every once on a while.

Now what? I have a Scrappy Trip Around the World quilt that just needs to be bound. I will work on that this week. And I can start putting together the Puss In The Corner quilt top that I started a few weeks ago. I’m going to try to take it slowly because of all of us starting school. Plus Mia, my massage therapist daughter, said I need to cut back on all the stuff I do hunched over. My back is a mess. I need to start walking again. I feel like I bruised my left foot so I took a week off. I hope I can start back up soon. I know a Hawk misses it!

One Response to “Finished Shoofly Quilt”

  1. quiltinghappy August 14, 2014 at 1:53 PM #

    Hi Gina, This quilt looks wonderful and the back looks fantastic, I almost love it even more, which so often seems to be the case doesn’t it! Love Suzy

Leave a Reply

