I Like It

6 Aug

20140806-101421-36861117.jpg
Modern free form feathers is what we decided to quilt on this one. It’s stress-free. She and I both understand that it’s not going to be perfect. That’s always more my stress than hers. I’m just drawing in the gray and seeing where it takes me.

The thread is red-violet. I’m stitching in the ditch (SID) around the blocks in white. I have no idea at this point on how I’m going to quilt the blocks. I can’t just SID in the 12″ ones because that will leave too much unquilted. Maybe a simple cross hatch? Suggestions are always welcome! ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜Š

One Response to “I Like It”

  1. bsburgess August 7, 2014 at 6:32 PM #

    AWESOME, as usual!

Leave a Reply

