Big Stitch Hand Quilting

3 Aug

The air conditioning is on so I thought I would get out some hand quilting and sit and quilt a bit. With the air on, it’s not too hot with the quilt on my lap. I have a round hoop and a very long stand, but I doing big stitch quilting and when I do that, I don’t hoop it.

20140803-200332-72212604.jpg

20140803-200332-72212324.jpg
The background fill is dense. I like the primitive look of the big stitches in the variegated thread. I don’t have a callous built up yet, so I can only work on this in moderation.

Any chance I’ll stick with it long enough to have it finished by Christmas this year? Maybe, we will see…

One Response to “Big Stitch Hand Quilting”

  1. Three Cedars Irish Dexters August 4, 2014 at 2:53 AM #

    By all means… hang in there to the finish. It’s looking absolutely gorgeous! This is the art in its truest form.

Leave a Reply

