Next Two Quilts

1 Aug

I’ve committed to the Flowering Snowball quilt.  I ordered a very expensive AccuQuilt Go! dye to cut the curved pieces.  Now I have to come up with a color scheme and wait patiently for the dye to arrive.

I can barely close my 2 1/2″ strip drawer.  Maybe I need a second leader/ender project to use up some of those.  After searching on Pinterest, I designed this one similar to one I liked.

jelly roll

This looks easy and fun.  I might have Gianna go through my scrap bin and sort out the light and dark strips.  I’ll need to cut 6 1/2″ squares from my light stash but the rest is made of 2 1/2″ strips and squares.  This one shown is 98″ x 98″ – one more row and it’s long enough for a queen bed.  Looks simple right?  Too simple to hold my interest? Probably.  Maybe. Don’t know – not committing yet. But it will use a lot of 2 1/2″ strips.

Leave a Reply

