Whew!

29 Jul

20140729-153019-55819341.jpg
The top is done! And it’s one big quilt top measuring 93 x 113″. It will definitely fit Gianna’s queen sized bed.

I don’t know how I feel about it. It’s different than anything else I’ve ever done. Gray is not my favorite color but it’s a good base for these brights. It’s tough to make it “random” and still spaced out well and pleasing to my eye. Gianna hasn’t seen it finished because she is spending a few days with her best friend’s family on a mini-vacation. She has liked what she saw on the design wall. However…. And this is a big HOWEVER… She may want it hand quilted! She loves the two quilts that I have hand quilted. One took 2 years and the other was big-stitch hand quilted and took about 2 months. The one she likes is not queen sized but I may be able to get this one quilted by Christmas. Machine quilting would take a week. A week versus many months. 🙂 Let’s see which one she chooses!

3 Responses to “Whew!”

  1. Aunt Marti July 29, 2014 at 4:43 PM #

    I love it! Modern/traditional — hope she chooses the machine quilted!

  2. mosaicthinking July 29, 2014 at 10:36 PM #

    Quick! Start machine quilting it before she gets back. I think it would look just great machine quilted.

  3. bsburgess July 30, 2014 at 3:50 PM #

    I love it! Machine quilting will look great!!!!!

Leave a Reply

