Plan C

25 Jul

For the record, I have a M.S. In Computer Science. I have all the software and computerized tools I need to design a quilt. And usually, I use those tools. But when Gianna and I sat down to redesign the shoo fly quilt yet again, I got out graph paper and colored pencils. Cuz sometimes… That’s the best way for me to visualize something.

20140725-094304-34984413.jpg

Why redesign that top again? Because when my sister was over helping me make the t-shirt quilt, she mentioned that she didn’t really like the second design. Then Gianna said yesterday that she didn’t either. And she’d like that quilt for her bed, but with gray as a background and the blocks set randomly. Hence – Plan C was created. I like it on paper. I have to go out and buy quite a bit of gray fabric. I might have to unsew some blocks to avoid y-seams. But I think it’s doable.

2 Responses to “Plan C”

  1. Aunt Marti July 25, 2014 at 10:30 AM #

    Ohmigosh, I love this design! Plz to share with the Quilt Block a Day Facebook page!

  2. bsburgess July 25, 2014 at 5:50 PM #

    I really like it!

Leave a Reply

