I Lied

10 Jul

I had every intention of putting my knitting away for the rest of the summer. But when I brought the yarn bag downstairs, I saw this other bag of teal yarn and I made the mistake of taking it out and petting it. It’s so soft! 80% merino, 10% cashmere, 10% nylon. It jumped right out of the bag and on to my needles – I swear!

20140710-093736-34656776.jpg

And a scarf was born. The pattern is simple and addicting. It’s called Pimpelliese. I like the construction and the finished look a lot. And so,mill work on this scarf a while….

What about sewing? Maybe today I’ll get downstairs and make a few more blocks. I just haven’t had the sewing bug lately.

Leave a Reply

