Ta-Da!

8 Jul

Another pair of socks finished!

20140708-182708-66428114.jpg

And I knitted them at record speed- 5 days! Did I decrease my partial balls of fingering yarn? A little bit. But I could do another 3 pairs of socks from the bag still, I think! However, I’m done knitting for a while. I’m especially sick of knitting socks. 🙂

This pair of socks represents my 8th pair this year. Gianna and I love wearing wool socks throughout the fall and winter, so I’m sure we will get good use out of all of them.

Pattern: my own toe-up 64-stitch sock pattern. I used a Wendy Johnson heel. I used various leftover yarn pieces and tried different colorwork stitches and just had fun.

Leave a Reply

