Relaxing

2 Jul

Gianna and I spent a little of yesterday letting our creative juices flow by making some Zen Doodles. Here is hers:

20140702-065031-24631529.jpg
Not bad for a 13-year-old. And here is mine:

20140702-065101-24661536.jpg
Very quilt-like. It’s meditative and relaxing and lets your creative juices flow with no fear of messing up. No expenses are needed – just a sharpie marker and some scrap paper.

I sewed yesterday morning for a while and knitted last night too. No pictures because my projects are the same quilt top blocks and socks as the precious week. I’ve been on a reading steak. I read two novels in the past week. Both were very good and, again, relaxing. This downtime is just what I need right now I think.

Leave a Reply

