More Blocks

24 Jun

We decided that we liked the positive and negative shoo fly blocks. In fact, instead of throwing a negative one in here and there, we decided to alternate. And why not vary the scale every once in a while.

20140624-093339-34419500.jpg

I like it so far. I won’t sew too many 12″ blocks – just a few. Gianna hasn’t seen it yet because I’ve been sewing in the morning when she is sleeping. But I think she will like it too.

I wasn’t planning on starting another pair of socks, but they are the ultimate travel project. You can take them anywhere and knit a few rows while waiting for a game to start or waiting at a doctor’s office. So I may start another pair. I’ve been surfing the internet for ideas. Plain vanilla won’t hold my interest but I don’t want anything too complicated either.

One Response to “More Blocks”

  1. Melanie in IA June 24, 2014 at 6:25 PM #

    Fun! Looks like it’s going very well.

Leave a Reply

