New Leader and Ender Project

22 Jun

Marti at 52 Quilts has a new block a day project. It goes from summer solstice to winter solstice. And it’s shoo fly blocks. So I sewed up a couple red and cream ones in the 6″ size.

20140622-202405-73445445.jpg

I like it. But Gianna said, “Really? Another red quilt?” And she’s right. I don’t need another red project. So I had her pick out the colors.

20140622-202540-73540952.jpg

Her colors are: Kona white background with purple, royal blue, orange, and lime. She is also consistent with her love of brights

So this will be my new leader and Ender project. I may or may not throw in a few 12″ blocks. I don’t know about the white-stars-on-dark stars. I’ll just make a couple of them and see how they fit in.

2 Responses to “New Leader and Ender Project”

  1. Melanie in IA June 22, 2014 at 8:40 PM #

    Love shooflies! Have fun. 🙂

  2. mosaicthinking June 24, 2014 at 3:21 AM #

    I like the white on black. It keeps you guessing.

Leave a Reply

