Progress

11 Jun

I sewed AND knitted yesterday. Surprise, surprise.

I’m up to 29 border blocks for the bow tie quilt.

20140611-100056-36056044.jpg
I need 46.

I’m up to the toe decrease on the socks that have been sitting dormant forever.

20140611-100155-36115966.jpg

I see a mistake on the top one. Oops. 🙂 but it’s on the foot and that part will be in my shoe, so it’s not getting ripped out! That’s what happens when you knit while watching a movie with your daughter.

One Response to “Progress”

  1. susanssnippets June 11, 2014 at 10:44 AM #

    Both are such lovely projects. Some day I’m going to have time to quilt and learn how to knit two socks at one time. Right now it’s just one sock. As for the Oops in the foot, I totally agree. Who’s going to see it but you anyway. And watching a movie with your daughter is way more important than one oops.

Leave a Reply

