Flat Tire

4 Jun

I went to take Gianna to her last day of school today and, lo and behold, I have a flat tire. Yesterday I took DJ driving in an abandoned parking lot. I think we may have run over a sharp object there. Yes…. You read that right. Dj has his driving permit! Oh Lordy! I took him driving during the day and Dan took him driving in the evening. I was going to take him on the city streets this morning but now we have to wait until Dan gets home. He goes in the driver’s ed car with the instructor on Friday morning.

What driving experience does he have? Well, he did drive Dan’s car into the swing set when he was two! Besides that, just the riding lawnmower and backing in and out of the driveway. I think he had to pull the same lawnmower out of the creek one time too. Dj drove while Dan helped the mower.

I was going to go to work today, but that’s out. I will work from home instead. And sew. I need to sew a bit since that’s been lacking.

Even though I said I wasn’t going to knit any more wash cloths, I did knit a final one.

20140604-092921-34161367.jpg
This pattern is Wheatfields. It was complicated, believe it or not. I had a tough time with it and only knit a few rows a day. I have enough yarn to knit 3 more wash or dish cloths but I’m going to put the needles away for a while to concentrate on some sewing. If I get the urge to knit, I can always finish the socks that are 3/4 done.

Leave a Reply

