A Lot Of Softball

26 May

Nothing much happening here except a lot of softball games. We have been relaxing most of yesterday and all of today though. As a result, I’ve sewn a bit on the hand appliqué block.

20140526-095810-35890374.jpg

It doesn’t look like much but it’s about 1/2 way done. One of my problems is that the fabric I chose for this block’s stems frays like crazy. Because I’m back basting these stems, it’s an issue. In the previous blocks, I made bias stems but this block has different width stems so I decided to use a different method.

I have 13 of the 46 star border blocks done on the bow tie quilt too. I hope to make up a few more of those today also.

And finally, I have come up with a setting for the appliqué orphan blocks I think. I just need to finish the bow tie top before I set out putting that one together.

So much to do…. So little time….

Leave a Reply

