Borders

19 May

In the last post, I showed my EQ7 drawing of my borders for the bow tie quilt. Well, the scale was wrong. I made it from 2 1/2″ squares and the rest of the quilt was 2″ squares. So I revamped my drawing and now I need 42 scrappy star blocks! That’s a lot of blocks for a border.

I sewed all I could yesterday and put together 9 blocks.

20140519-093614-34574224.jpg

I have to watch my values. It’s a little too scrappy maybe. I’ll make some more with clear distinction between light and dark and see if interspersed with these, they will look okay.

Leave a Reply

