Found More Red Blocks

17 May

Cleaning is so much more fun when you find treasures!

20140517-122734.jpg

These are just SOME of the red pieced and appliquéd blocks I found in my UFO quilt block stash. I don’t know why I don’t keep up with an appliqué project (or any project) once I start it. I know I’m my worst critic and if it has flaws,,then that’s all I see. However, now I don’t see those flaws. Let the blocks rest, and I’m satisfied with them.

On the family front, my son got accepted into a wonderful math and science high school. It’s a great accomplishment to get accepted and it was a grueling process. He even had to take the college SATs as a freshman in high school and get scores equivalent to college entry requirements. We have a week to determine whether or not we want him to go. It’s a boarding school and it’s very academically challenging. There are pros and cons to his attending. It’s going to be a rough week while we decide on what’s best for DJ.

2 Responses to “Found More Red Blocks”

  1. bsburgess May 18, 2014 at 10:56 AM #

    Wow! You have so many great blocks that will be a wonderful “scrappy” applique quilt top. It will look so cool.

  2. trkingmomoe May 19, 2014 at 12:29 PM #

    I agree make a sampler quilt out of them. They look nice.

Leave a Reply

